Saturday, July 11, 2009

Hoy es un dia normal

I was feeling a bit nostalgic about high school today and decided to post a boring blog about myself. You probably notice the cute baby in the picture to the left-she's not mine. I tried really hard to have a baby before the 10 year reunion, but immaculate conceptions are surprisingly hard to come by these days. What have I been doing for the last 10 years? The first five or six years I spent seeking a degree in changing diapers and dispensing medications and in between my prestigious degree I spent a year and a half trudging through the snow in Northern Colorado. (It's actually surprising how few people will let you in the door during a blizzard when you're accompanied by a copy of (some of you may have heard of it) the Book of Mormon.) After graduating in bed pan managing, the last four years I have been trying to find my niche. Although the skiing in Salt Lake is absolutely incredible; (I recommend at least one year with a season pass to Snowbird to everyone) it was not my cup of tea. About two and a half years ago I discovered paradise (Palo Alto, CA) and don't plan on leaving any time soon (although I am getting a little tired of the CEOs at Google, Apple, Yahoo, etc. outbidding me on houses. I just don't understand why a homeowner would want 4.5 million dollars for their house, when they could sell it to me for a fraction of the price.). I wish I had known about Stanford 10 years ago; I may have applied and been egregiously rejected.
For some years now, I have been interested in saving babies all over the world. This has lead me to Argentina, the Dominican Republic, graduate school at UC San Francisco, and now Colombia. I still haven't figured out how to save all of them, but I'm working on it. I have had a few speed bumps along my road to greatness: got a really bad haircut last month, rear ended a guy, lost $5 last week, was diagnosed with some chronic autoimmune disease (feel sorry for me please), contracted mono (but not the fun way), got ripped off at the Thai-Cambodian border, lost two of my favorite roommates to Provo, UT, and got my first cavity this year. It's amazing that I have survived, but I have found that I am pretty much always happy. And I only have two regrets-I didn't take a year off after school to backpack across Europe and that I just spent 45 minutes writing this blog, when I should've been getting ready to get lost in Bogota. Hope the 10 year reunion is great; I wish I could be there to see how much weight all of us have gained and how good-looking or not your spouses are. Unfortunately, I don't have a blog, but I am on facebook occassionally, so send me a message.

Sunday, April 26, 2009

Holly (Rasor) Botes & Family

Hi guys! Here's a quick update on the last ten years. After high school, I finished up my B.A. at Arizona State. I majored in political science, but I spent most of my time playing rugby. I then took a year off of school. I went backpacking through Europe for a couple of months and then was a substitute teacher. During my year off of school, I met my husband, Henry. After my year off, I went to law school at Seattle University. After law school, I worked as an attorney at a private law firm in Wenatchee for 1 1/2 years. Since January 2007, I have been working as an attorney for the U.S. Department of Energy at Hanford. Henry and I have been married for six years. We live in Pasco. We have two daughters: Jolyn (3 1/2) and Leighton (7 months). We enjoy camping, fishing, and traveling with our girls. Henry is from South Africa, and we are hoping to take the girls there later this year to visit the family.

Thursday, April 23, 2009

Angie Gilbert Ward Family

This is our crazy family. Mark and I have been married for 8 years, we have 4 kids: Parker (5), Kasidee (5), Addison (2), and Bailey (11 months). Mark and I met at Ricks in Idaho, then Mark graduated and we moved on to Utah State. I got my cosmetology license, worked for a little while, until we started our family. Now I am blessed to be able to stay at home with my kids. We have moved 10 times in the 8 years we've been married. We now live in Texas, and it is starting to feel like home.
I love being a mom, it keeps me very busy! I don't seem to have time for many hobbies, but I do like to get outside, ride bikes, read, and do anything with our family. All of our traveling is spent going to visit either Mark's family in Arizona, or ours in Royal. But we wouldn't have it any other way!
I try to keep up our family doings on

Posted by Picasa

Jessica Greenfield (Formerly Cochran) & Family

Here are a couple pictures, the first one is from last summer and the other was taken a couple weeks ago.

Hi everyone! I've been married to Chad Greenfield for over 2.5 years and we have a 19 month old son, KJ. We are expecting a little girl due in early July (that will be the determining factor on whether or not I make it to the reunion). We are living in Royal where Chad works as a chemist at Norwest Ingredients and I get to hang out with KJ as a stay at home mom!

I attended WSU and got my bachelors in Fine Arts (Graphic Design) and I got my teaching certificate at CWU in art education. I've worked as a preschool teacher and as an "ad artist" at the Columbia Basin Herald and South County Sun. My most interesting job has definitely been the one I currently have as a mom, it's the most time consuming and, by far, the most fun!!

I enjoy spending time with family and I also enjoy scrapbooking, both paper and digital, quilting (on occasion), painting and now that KJ is getting older we are finding a lot more to do! The farthest I have traveled since high school is probably to Panama City, Florida. I worked as a camp counselor/director there for two summers while in college and while there we traveled to surrounding cities and States. Since being married, Chad and I have lived in Ellensburg, Vancouver, Wa, Moses Lake and now here in Royal.

Life has been good to me and I am truly blessed! You can check out our family blog and there is more there, I try to update it when possible!

Emily Jensen Family

Hi everyone, for lack of a family picture...I hope you enjoy the collection :) I have been married for 7 years now. My husband's name is Jens Jensen. We live here in Royal. Jens teaches at the Middle School and coaches the girls and boys high school soccer teams. I'm lucky enough to be a stay-at-home mom. Our kids are Blake (4 1/2) , Trent (2 1/2) and our 3rd is on the way, due in October. Since high school, I graduated from Snow College and then attended BYU-Hawaii where I met Jens. We lived in Hawaii until he graduated...moved to Bothell...on to Spokane, and then surprise, surprise, back to Royal. Since I married Jens, I enjoy everything soccer...seriously, our life revolves around it :) Other interests/hobbies... running, quilting, working in the yard, gardening...exciting stuff like that :)
Our blog address...

Stefanie Eldredge Plane & Family

Hi everyone, I can't believe that it has been 10 very short year. Here's a little about what I've been up to... I have been married to my husband Michael Plane for 3.5 years. Mike is still attending school on line and will be done the end of July. We can't wait! He will then have his computer engineering and graphic design degree, which is a fancy way to say that he will be designing computer games for a living. Our family lives in Twin Falls, ID where I have lived since 2003. Mike and I stay very busy with work and raising our 16 month old daughter Izabella. She is such a delightful girl and has blessed our life more then I ever could have imagined. I love being a mother and can't wait till that can be my full time job. This makes little time for doing much more, but we do manage once in a while. We love entertaining and have our friends over quite often for a good cooked meal and lots of games. I love to cook and love sharing it with others. We also enjoy anything out doors including, biking, hiking, and camping. I have also really gotten into quilting and I am enjoying it very much. Last, but not least, we play a lot of computer games and our Wii...I mean we have to if that's what will be supporting our family in the future.
I can't wait to see everyone and to hear how you all are doing. If you ever want to check out what's new with my family and I check us out at See you all soon!!
Stefanie Eldredge Plane

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Ok, here is my post, now I am excited to hear from everyone else! YOU BETTER POST! Sorry the questions are in random order. Answer them as you may. Here are my answers... I am married to Tyler Frank. I am currently living in Royal City! I stay home with my girls and do a few little things on the managing and teach exercise classes. I attended BYU-Hawaii, BYU-Jerusalem, and graduated with my Bachelors degree from BYU-Provo in Community Health.
As a family we love to hike and do pretty much anything in the outdoors, as long as the weather is nice! Other hobbies and interests that I find time for are: basketball, traveling (although that is getting harder with 3 kids), and playing memory and puzzles with Jaylen about 50 times a day. :) Since high school the farthest I have traveled is...I am not really sure which place was the farthest, but probably Egypt or Jordan. I have three kids: Gracee 5, Jaylen 2, Maggie 7 mon.